Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie.

Gerry’s muscles are tired from cutting branches all afternoon, so I made an evening smoothie for him while he put the boys down for bed. It’s simple.

2 frozen bananas
1 c. coconut milk
3 T peanut butter
1 T sunflower seed butter
3/4 c. crushed ice
1/2 c. raw oats

Tossed it all in the blender and let it go until it was smooth.

It was really thin. I don’t know why. I like my smoothies thick and creamy. The boys managed to sneak out and try some of it, too. Both gave it a thumbs up. AND Shep said he was hungry and asked for his dinner. So he ate it after all. Yippee!

2 responses to “Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie.

  1. I’ve been trying to do this pb choc banana smoothie and every time I can’t seem to suck it down! Maybe adding the ice will help. It’s just such a weird consistency that kinda makes me gag. I really want to like them!

    • what if you used some rice dream or the other brand of non dairy ice cream replacement you like?

Leave a Reply

