No Fuss Meal Plan | Another Strange Week

Another difficult meal-planning week here at our house. My Gramma passed away on Friday and we are all working to plan her funeral and just moving through life a little more slowly over the next few days. I feel like eating food she would have made. Like lemon pie.

I plan on making 4 meals this week but having food on hand for snacks, breakfasts and lunches.

Soba Noodles with Sweet Ginger Scallion Sauce

this recipe sounds good, but a little light on the veggies for us — I’m going to slice up some carrots, mushrooms and cashew nuts as well and I will probably see about some vegetable spring rolls to go alongside.

Avocado Summer Wrap

for whatever reason, the boys think green spinach wraps are the coolest thing ever. Shep has yet to enjoy anything I’ve made with avocado, but I am going to make these wraps and use a nut butter and vegetables for his. Serving grilled corn on the cob on the side.

Mini Deep Dish Pizzas

I have a  good dough recipe for my bread maker and can either buy organic pizza sauce or make some myself. I’ll just let everyone pick his own toppings like spinach, tomatoes, olives, peppers, onions, etc. Serving with salads and coconut ranch dressings.

Rich No Cream Mushroom Pasta

I love chicken marsala and the flavors it imparts. Interested to see how much of that is really a mushroomy flavor. Serving with raw veggies and a vinaigrette to drizzle over them.

Some things I’d like to have on hand for
Breakfasts:

Eggs
Smoothies | frozen berries, spinach, avocado, almond milk, oats, nuts, bananas, pineapple.
Whole grain bread and coconut oil or nut butter
Fresh strawberries, grapes, bananas, watermelon
Granola and whole grain cereal
Oatmeal pancakes

Lunches and Snacks:

Whole grain crackers with hummus or nut butter
Spinach wraps and whole grain bread and nut butter
Snapea Crisps, carrots, cucumbers, broccoli, lettuce
Nuts, olives and dried fruit
Avocado, cilantro, tomatoes and tortilla chips (whole grain/flaxseed)
Beans and rice

Leave a Reply

